Little Big Town

littlebigtown_pageLITTLE BIG TOWN

Friday, June 9
Main Stage – 8:40 p.m.




Grammy Award-winning group and reigning Country Music Association Vocal Group of the Year Little Big Town – consisting of members Karen Fairchild, Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, and Jimi Westbrook – first entered the music scene more than 18 years ago and has brought hits such as “Boondocks,” “Bring It On Home,” “Good As Gone” and “Little White Church.”

With albums Tornado and Painkiller, they have seen massive success with number-one singles “Pontoon,” “Tornado,” “Day Drinking,” and most recently the history-making, best-selling country single of 2015, with “Girl Crush.” In October 2014, the group fulfilled a career milestone and lifelong dream when Reba McEntire asked them to become the newest members of the Grand Ole Opry; two weeks later, they were inducted.

Little Big Town has earned over 35 award show nominations and, in the past five years, has taken home nearly 20 awards, including multiple Grammy, CMA and ACM awards, and an Emmy award. This past November, they received honors from the CMA for Vocal Group of the Year and Single of the Year for “Girl Crush,” and the song was also honored as CMA’s Song of the Year. At the 2016 Grammy Awards Little Big Town won “Best Country Group/Duo Performance,” and “Girl Crush” received the honor for “Best Country Song.”

Also earlier this year, Little Big Town received honors from the Academy of Country Music for Vocal Group of the Year and Vocal Event of the Year with Miranda Lambert, and the group was also recognized with the Crystal Milestone Award. At the Billboard Awards, Little Big Town and “Girl Crush” were nominated for Top Country Song as well as Chart Achievement Award, and the group was also honored as the 2016 Music Business Association Artist of the Year. Little Big Town has been on the road with Luke Bryan for the Kill The Lights Tour, which included a stop in August at US Bank Stadium in Minneapolis – the first country concert at the new facility.

Announced this fall, “Little Big Town at the Mother Church” will be the first ever Ryman Auditorium residency, slated for six nights in 2017. In addition to the residency, Little Big Town announced the release of their seventh studio album, The Breaker (Capitol Records Nashville), available in stores Feb. 24, 2017. The album, produced by Jay Joyce, features lead single, “Better Man,” written by Taylor Swift, and is currently climbing the charts at radio.

“The Breaker is about letting go of things that break you, it’s about the new ground you try and break as a human being and as a musician. Sometimes you’re the one that’s broken and sometimes you’re the breaker,” said Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild. “It’s a sentimental record because we’re feeling super grateful for our friends and family and the chance to share the next chapter.”

Some of Little Big Town’s hit songs:
  • “Better Man”
  • “Girl Crush”
  • “Day Drinking”
  • “Tornado”
  • “Pontoon”
  • “Kiss Goodbye”
  • “Little White Church”
  • “Good As Gone”
  • “Bring It On Home”
  • “Boondocks”